Contact Us

 Focus AVS
 
  Home  | AVS Link | AVS download | Contact Us

  

 About AVS

What is AVS         Achievement         AVS Rules 
AVS Structure         Technical Subgroups         Industrial Prospects


Technical Subgroups

Subgroups Tasks Chairs/Co-chairs E-mail
Convener Composed of AVS president, Secretary General and chair/Co-chairs of each technical subgroup, it performs to direct and coordinate works, addresses matters of general interest, propose meeting schedules and etc. President: Wen Gao (Peking Univ.) wgao@pku.edu.cn
Liaison:
Lijian Wang (CESI) wanglj@cesi.ac.cn
Xinhua Zhao (CESI) zhaoxh@cesi.ac.cn
Secretary General: Tiejun Huang (Peking Univ. ) tjhuang@pku.edu.cn
Deputy Secretary General: Fan Liang (Sun Yat-Sen Univ) isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Request Explore to analyze current issues in sectors of information industry, and to issue report on application demand in written form to each standard subgroup Chair: Fan Liang (Sun Yat-sen Univ.) isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Co-chair: Xiaoju Gu (Huawei Technology ) guxiaojun1@huawei.com
System To generate a System Standard that can be applied in broadband networks, digital broadcasting, wireless, storage and etc., propose a system that covers media content exploitation, network operation, program producing (distribution), terminal/playback devices and other links. Chair: Yiling Xu (Shanghai Jiaotong Univer.) yl.xu@sjtu.ed.cn
Luntian Mou (Beijing University of  Tech) ltmou@bjut.edu.cn
Co-chair: Cheng Huang (ZTE ) huang.cheng5@zte.com.cn
Co-chair: Luntian Mou (Beijing University of  Tech) ltmou@bjut.edu.cn
Video To produce Video Standard Chair: Siwei Ma (Peking Univ. ) swma@pku.edu.cn
Co-chair: Xiaozhen Zheng (SZ DJI Technology) xiaozhen.zheng@dji.com
Co-chair: Jianhua Zheng (Huawei Technology) zhengjianhua@huawei.com
Editor: Fan Liang (Sun Yat-sen Univ. ) isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Digital Media Content Description Produce a standard for digital media content description Chair: Yifan Zhang (Institute of Automation, CAS) yfzhang@nlpr.ia.ac.cn
Co-chair: Qingming HUANG£¨ICT, CAS£© qmhuang@jdl.ac.cn
Audio To produce Audio Standard Chair: Weibei DOU (Tsinghua Univ. ) douwb@tsinghua.edu.cn
Co-chair: Xingde Pan (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.) pan.xingde@audiocn.com
Co-chair: Zhe Wang (Huawei)

zhe.wang@huawei.com

Editor: Shumin Xu (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.) xushumin0689@163.com
Point Cloud To develop standards based on the request of point cloud coding technology and industrial application. Chair: Gary Li (Pecheng Lab) lige@pcl.ac.cn
Co-chair: Shan Liu (Tencent£© Shanl@tencent.com
Co-chair: Xiaozhen Zheng (SZ DaJiang Technology) xiaozhen.zheng@dji.com
Editor£ºJing Wang (Pecheng Lab) jean.w@139.com
quality assessment Research quality evaluation on video and audio contents, especially in objective way of simulating subjectivity, and set standard. Chair: Xiaozhong Xu (Tencent) xiaozhongxu@tencent.com
Co-chair: Yin Zhao (Huawei) yin.zhao@huawei.com
Co-chair: Zhenzhong Chen (Wuhan Univer.) zzchen@whu.edu.cn
DRM To develop standard on digital audio and video technology security infrastructure Chair: Xianhong Liu (Changhong ) Xianhong.liu@changhong.com
Implementation To look for ways to implement AVS standards in software, hardware and system Chair: Haiwu Zhao (Shanghai Univer.) zhaohaiwu@shu.edu.cn
Co-chair:  Ronggang Wang (Peking University Shenzhen) rgwang@pkusz.edu.cn
Gene Copression Develop standards on gene sequencing data compression Chair£ºZexuan Zhu (Shenzhen Univer.) zhuzx@szu.edu.cn
Co-chair: Yong Zhang (Shenzhen Genomics-BGI) zhangyong2@genomics.cn
Test To create standards that provides methods and reference streams to assess conformance of a decoder with the standard Chair: Jingxin Li (CESI) lijingxin@cesi.cn
Co-chair: Wenhui Dong (ABP, SARFT) dongwenhui@abp.gov.cn
Co-chair: Xiaozhen Zheng (SZ DaJiang Technology) xiaozhen.zheng@dji.com
Co-chair: Xingde Pan (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.)Audio pan.xingde@audiocn.com
IPR To address IPR issues and manage AVS patent pool works Chair: Cliff Reader (AVS Chief Consultant) cliff@reader.com
Co-chair: Zhaohui Niu niuzhaohui@163.com
Liaison To promote AVS application and industrialization Chair: Weimin Zhang (AVS Industrial Alliance) wmzhang@jdl.ac.cn
Co-chair: Cunbin Pan (Hisilicon) pancb@hisilicon.com
Wearable multimedia   Convener: Yiqiang Chen (ICT, CAS) yqchen@ict.ac.cn

Copyright ©2003-2021 Audio and Video Coding Standard Workgroup of China
Tel: +86-10-82282177¡¡¡¡Fax: +86-10-82282177¡¡¡¡E-mail: hyxie2006@163.com

¾©ICP±¸16006085ºÅ-7