Contact Us

 Focus AVS
 
  Home  | AVS Link | AVS download | Contact Us

  

 About AVS

What is AVS         Achievement         AVS Rules 
AVS Structure         Technical Subgroups         Industrial Prospects


Technical Subgroups

Subgroups

Tasks

Chairs/Co-chairs

E-mail

Term of duty

Convener

Composed of AVS president, Secretary General and chair/Co-chairs of each technical subgroup, it performs to direct and coordinate works, addresses matters of general interest, propose meeting schedules and etc.

President: Wen Gao(Peking Univ.)

wgao@pku.edu.cn

Serve until the successor is nominated

Liaison:

Lijian Wang(CESI)

wanglj@cesi.ac.cn

Xinhua Zhao(CESI)

zhaoxh@cesi.ac.cn

Secretary General: Tiejun Huang(Peking Univ. )

tjhuang@pku.edu.cn

Deputy Secretary General: Fan Liang (Sun Yat-Sen Univ)

isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Request

Explore to analyze current issues in sectors of information industry, and to issue report on application demand in written form to each standard subgroup

Chair: Fan Liang(Sun Yat-sen Univ.)

isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn

2 years since March2016

Co-chair: Weizhong Chen(Huawei Technology )

chad@huawei.com

2 years since March2016

System

To generate a System Standard that can be applied in broadband networks, digital broadcasting, wireless, storage and etc., propose a system that covers media content exploitation, network operation, program producing (distribution), terminal/playback devices and other links.

Chair: Xilin Chen(ICT, CAS)

xlchen@ict.ac.cn

2 years since March 2016

Co-chair£ºHaiwu Zhao (Shanghai University )

zhao_hw@sva.com.cn

2 years since March2017

Co-chair: Luntian Mou(Beijing University of  Tech)

ltmou@bjut.edu.cn

2 years since June 2015

Co-chair: Yiling Xu (Shanghai Jiaotong Univer.)

yl.xu@sjtu.edu.cn

2 years since Sep. 2016

Editor: Luntian Mou (Beijing University of  Tech)

ltmou@bjut.edu.cn

2 years since March 2017

Video

To produce Video Standard

Chair: Lu Yu(Zhejiang Univ. )

yul@zju.edu.cn

2 years since March2016

Co-chair: Siwei Ma(Peking Univ. )

swma@pku.edu.cn

2 years since March 2017

Co-chair: Xiaozhen Zheng(SZ DJI Technology)

xiaozhen.zheng@dji.com

2 years since March 2017

Co-chair: Jianhua Zheng (Huawei Technology)

zhengjianhua@huawei.com

Editor: Fan Liang(Sun Yat-sen Univ. )

isslf@mail.sysu.edu.cn

2 years since March 2017

Digital Media Content Description

Produce a standard for digital media content description

Chair: Yifan Zhang (Institute of Automation, CAS)

yfzhang@nlpr.ia.ac.cn

2 years since June 2015

Co-chair: Qingming HUANG£¨ICT, CAS£©

qmhuang@jdl.ac.cn

2 years since June 2015

Audio

To produce Audio Standard

Chair: Weibei DOU (Tsinghua Univ. )

douwb@tsinghua.edu.cn

2 years since June 2015

Co-chair: Xingde Pan (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.)

pan.xingde@audiocn.com

2 years since June 2015

Co-chair: Tianshu Qu (Peking Univ. )

qutianshu@gmail.com

2 years since June 2015

Editor: Jing Li (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.)

li.jing@audiocn.com

2 years since March 2015

quality assessment

Research quality evaluation on video and audio contents, especially in objective way of simulating subjectivity, and set standard.

Convenor: Gang Li (Beijing Peony Group )

Ligang300@gmail.com

2 years since Sep. 2016

Co-Convenor: Tingting Jiang (Peking Univer.)

tingtingjiang@pku.edu.cn

2 years since Sep. 2016

DRM

To develop a standard on digital audio and video technology security infrastructure

Chair: Xianhong Liu(Changhong )

Xianhong.liu@changhong.com

2 years since March 2016

Implementation

To look for ways to implement AVS standards in software, hardware and system

Chair: Haiwu Zhao (Shanghai Univer.)

zhaohaiwu@shu.edu.cn

2 years since March2016

Co-chair£ºRonggang Wang (PKU,Shenzhen)

rgwang@pkusz.edu.cn

2 years since March2017

Co-chair£ºJianwen Chen (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China)

chenjianwen@uestc.edu.cn

2 years since Dec. 2016

Test

To create standards that provides methods and reference streams to assess conformance of a decoder with the standard

Chair: Gary Li (Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School)

gli@pkusz.edu.cn

2 years since Sep. 2016

Co-chair: Jingxin Li (CESI)

lijingxin@cesi.cn

2 years since Sep. 2016

Co-chair: Wenhui Dong (ABP, SARFT)

dongwenhui@abp.gov.cn

2 years since March2017

Co-chair: Jianhua Zheng (Huawei)

zhengjianhua@hisilicon.com

2 years since March2017

Co-chair: Xiaozhen ZhengSZ DJI Technology

xiaozhen.zheng@dji.com

2 years since March 2016

Co-chair: Xingde Pan (Beijing Angel Voice Digital Technology Co.,Ltd.)Audio

pan.xingde@audiocn.com

2 years since June 2015

IPR

To address IPR issues and manage AVS patent pool works

Chair: Cliff Reader (AVS Chief Consultant)

cliff@reader.com

2 years since March2016

Co-chair: Zhaohui Niu

niuzh@jdl.ac.cn

2 years since March2016

Liaison

To promote AVS application and industrialization

Chair: Weimin Zhang(AVS Industrial Alliance )

wmzhang@jdl.ac.cn

2 years since March 2016

Wearable multimedia

 

Convener: Yiqiang Chen (ICT, CAS)

yqchen@ict.ac.cn

2 years since Aug. 2015

 

Copyright ©2003-2017 Audio Video Coding Standard Workgroup of China
Tel: +86-10-82282177¡¡¡¡Fax: +86-10-82282177¡¡¡¡E-mail: hyxie2006@163.com or hyzhao@jdl.ac.cn